My St John's
Skip Navigation LinksHome > News and Events > Events > Term Dates

Term Dates

Please note the dates for the start of term below detail both the date boarders return to the School (by 9.30pm) and the date term begins, when day pupils should arrive by 8.30am.


2017-2018

Autumn Term 2017

  • Staff Inset: Thursday 31 August & Friday 1 September 
  • Monday 4 September (Sixth Form for subject choices, new pupils and boarders) & Tuesday 5 September (remaining day pupils)
  • End of term: Friday 15 December
  • Half Term: Friday 20 October – Sunday 5 November (boarders return pm)

Spring Term 2018

  • Staff Inset: Monday 8 January
  • Term begins: Monday 8 January (boarders return pm) & Tuesday 9 January (day pupils return)
  • End of term: Tuesday 27 March
  • Staff Inset: Wednesday 28 March
  • Half Term: Friday 9 February – Sunday 18 February (boarders return pm)

Summer Term 2018

  • Term begins: Sunday 15 April (boarders return pm) & Monday 16 April (day pupils return)
  • End of term: Saturday 30 June
  • Half Term: Friday 25 May – Sunday 3 June (boarders return pm)

2018-2019

Autumn Term 2018

  • Staff Inset: Thursday 30 August & Friday 31 August 
  • Monday 3 September (Sixth Form for subject choices, new pupils and boarders) & Tuesday 4 September (remaining day pupils)
  • End of term: Friday 14 December
  • Half Term: Friday 19 October – Sunday 4 November (boarders return pm)

Spring Term 2019

  • Staff Inset: Monday 7 January
  • Term begins: Monday 7 January (boarders return pm) & Tuesday 8 January (day pupils return)
  • End of term: Thursday 4 April
  • Staff Inset: Friday 5 April
  • Half Term: Friday 15 February – Sunday 24 February (boarders return pm)

Summer Term 2019

  • Term begins: Monday 22 April (boarders return pm) & Tuesday 23 April (day pupils return)
  • End of term: Saturday 29 June (Speech Day)
  • Half Term: Friday 24 May – Sunday 2 June (boarders return pm)