My St John's
Skip Navigation Links > Home > Support Us > Parents

Parent links

Latest Updates

  • PARENT HANDBOOK : The latest Parent Handbook is available to view here.
  • REPORTS : Reports will be published on the Parent Portal, link below, with an email notification sent when available.
  • REPORT FAQs : For any queries regarding reports please refer to the Report FAQs below.
  • PARENTS' EVENINGS :

    Please find below a plan for Parents’ Evenings this academic year.

    The plan includes dates when the online booking system for appointments will be open and closed. The system will always open at 6.00pm on a Sunday evening and close at 11.00pm the following Tuesday. Please make a note of the dates in your diaries. Further information on how to log in to the online booking system will be communicated nearer to the date of your Parents’ Evening.

    Year Group

    Date

    Booking Open

    Booking Close

    Upper Sixth

    Tuesday 13 November

    Sunday 14 October

    Tuesday 16 October

    Upper Fifth

    Tuesday 4 December

    Sunday 18 November

    Tuesday 20 November

    Fourth Form

    Thursday 17 January

    Sunday 9 December

    Tuesday 11 December

    Lower Sixth

    Tuesday 5 February

    Sunday 20 January

    Tuesday 22 January

    Lower Fifth

    Tuesday 5 March

    Sunday 10 February

    Tuesday 12 February

    Lower Third

    Tuesday 19 March

    Sunday 10 March

    Tuesday 12 March

    Upper Third

    Tuesday 30 April

    Sunday 24 March

    Tuesday 26 March

  • EXAM RESULTS : These will be available on both the Pupil Portal and Parent Portal

If your son/daughter has any problems accessing the Pupil Portal or you have a problem accessing the Parent Portal please contact Sally Hunt, the School Administrator: administrator@stjohns.surrey.sch.uk.

 

Report FAQs

Why can I not see my son/daughter’s report?

Reports will be published during the first week of the holidays and an email will be sent to inform you when they are available to download.

How do I open my son/daughter’s report?

On the Portal please select the “School Profile” menu, followed by clicking on “School Reports”. The reports list is split into five columns and to open your son or daughter’s report please go to the right-hand column called "Download" where you can click on the round icon to open the PDF version of the report.

What is my password?

Please click on “I have forgotten my password” which will send you an automatic email to reset your password.

What is my username? Can I change my username?

Please click on “I have forgotten my username” which will send an email to the Admin Office who will contact you with your username or to find out what you would like it changed to.

Why do I get an error saying that I do not have any children linked to my Portal Account?

Occasionally the links on the Portal break. Please email shunt@stjohns.surrey.sch.uk who can resolve this issue for you.

Can I set up a second account for the Parent Portal?

Please email shunt@stjohns.surrey.sch.uk to request details on how to create additional accounts.

My account is disabled or locked out, how can I enable it?

Please email shunt@stjohns.surrey.sch.uk who can enable your account and reset your password if necessary.